Howdy.

I’m a post-doctoral researcher at the University of Oxford, formerly a visiting researcher at Queen’s University, Belfast and now a visiting researcher at the University of Texas at Austin. I am more or less Texas-raised, and earned my B.A. in Plan II Honors and Psychology (2007) and my PhD in Social & Personality Psychology (2013) from the University of Texas at Austin under the supervision of Bill Swann. I have published broadly on the nature of self-motives and the interplay of the personal and social self and have been fortunate to do so in collaboration with lots of amazing people from around the world! Most of my current work focuses on the antecedents, nature, and consequences of group bonding, prosociality, and conflict. More specifically, I’ve been exploring the “identity fusion” construct. I am also interested in online methods of data collection in psychology and have written a sorely outdated guide that I’ve been meaning to update for some time now!

Anyway, thanks for visiting! I’ll be adding more to this page soon.

Here’s a link to a paper I co-authored with Brian McQuinn, Harvey Whitehouse, and Bill Swann that came out in PNAS online today (should be open access):

http://www.pnas.org/content/early/2014/11/05/1416284111.full.pdf+html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

